Optimize your Lamp Auto-Use

How to maximize your chances at good gear
legend-of-mushroom
Author

The Micro Gamer

Published

Mar 20, 2024

Keywords

gaming, android, mobile, smartphone, tgm, micro gamer, gamer, legend of mushroom, mushroom, skills, pals, mounts, artifacts, warrior, archer, mage, class

TL/DR Take Home Message

Auto-Use is great to fasten getting good pieces of gear. However, filters can do more harm than good if set incorrectly.

As per the request of player @UrsusKawl on Discord, I decided to dedicate a whole post to the Auto-Use.

The Auto-Use is a function of your almighty lamp. If you do not know how the lamp works, I invite you to check my post on the Secrets of the Lamp.

The Auto-Use, as the name suggests, lets you automate the tapping/touching of your lamp and you can somewhat control when the genie automatically sells gear for you or lets you review what you got.

Option 1: “Number of Lamps used at once”

The option “Number of lamps used at once” is maybe the most important. It lets you draw more lamps at once each time the lamp gets activated. Using Auto-Use, the lamp is automatically tapped at regular intervals. Drawing more gear at once means you will speed up how many pieces of gear you get and sell per minute. The number of gear you can get per tap increases with the level of your lamp as follows:

  • Lvl 1-7: 1 piece

  • Lvl 8-11: 2 pieces

  • Lvl 12-15: 4 pieces

  • Lvl 16-19: 6 pieces

  • Lvl 20-23: 8 pieces

  • Lvl 24+: 10 pieces

At lamp level 24, you essentially divide the time it takes to get gear by 10, coincidentally multiplying your chances to draw good gear by 10.

Option 2: Quality Filter

As mentioned in my post on the Secrets of the Lamp, you can use this filter to automatically sell gear under a chosen quality. For myself, I usually pick the lowest or most represented quality of gear I have in my set. That way, I can cover two conditions.

  1. If I have a lot more gear of a lower quality than what my lamp could get me (e.g. 8/10 Mythic pieces when my lamp could draw Legendary), I set the Auto-Use to that lower quality because I could still get good gear of higher level that would help me push a tiny bit further.

  2. If I have a lot more gear of the current highest quality or missing the next quality tier (e.g. 8/10 Epics or Legendaries and 2/10 Mythics left), I set the Auto-Use to the next quality tier (thus Epic) to increase my chances to replace my lower quality gear.

Option 3: To Stat Filter or not Stat Filter

I have been experimenting a bit with the stat filters. What I found is that, if not set properly, they do more harm than good. You get access to two filters, with two stat slots each.

They follow a certain number of conditions and their behavior is altered depending on how you set them.

  1. Filters work in combination following an “OR” query Filter 1 OR Filter 2,

  2. Within each Filter, it follows an “AND” query such that Filter1 would search for “Stat1 AND Stat2” on the same gear.

  3. A Filter set to “Stat AND Any” query will look for a combination of that Stat AND anything else.

Note that pieces of gear below Mythic tier have 0 or 1 stat only. If you set a double stat filter, your auto-use will always sell Mythic or lower, even if they might have one of those two stats. If you are below full Immortal with gear at your current level, I strongly recommend you do not set any filters anyway. Getting the right stat for your class only becomes relevant in the mid- to late game when you are less likely to get a higher tier or higher level. The ideal would be to wait for Supreme or Aurous gear. Let’s not waste lamps before that.

From these observations, we can safely conclude that setting no filters, or setting filters to Any are the most pervasive and maybe the safest options.

Now, if you want to be a bit more selective, I advise you to set your Filters to “Stat AND Any”, or to be even more selective, set Filter1 to “Stat1 AND Stat2” and Filter2 to “Stat3 AND Any”. You will be looking for Stat1 and Stat2 on the same piece of gear, but if it happens that Stat3 pops up, the auto-use will stop and show you any of the following combinations:

  • Stat1 + Stat2

  • Stat1 + Stat3

  • Stat 2 + Stat3

  • Stat3 + Anything else

If instead you would have set a fourth stat, you would only see the following combinations:

  • Stat1 + Stat2

  • Stat3 + Stat4

Best of luck with your gear and do not forget to give me a like in the official Legend of Mushroom Creator Contest.

“Almighty” Mushroom Archer Shrubbie.