Idle Tale by Ed Grace

Keywords

gaming, android, mobile, smartphone, tgm, micro gamer, gamer

Games worth trying!

I have explored many games over the years, some excellent and some terrible… Here is a list of mobile games worth trying!

Ants: the underground kingdom!

I have played Ants for over 2 years and my partner still plays everyday. We have even spent on the game and there is a good reason for that! Ants is not your typical city builder. It has such a unique theme and paved the way for many more games that came after it. The game took a spin on the whole war/city builder by letting you play as the ruler of an ant colony! Though they have dabbed into fantasy over the years, the game is well documented with scientific facts and you’ll get to unlock a bunch of cool ant species with cool and real abilities!

My rating? 4/5!

Vampire Survivor

When the game came out and the internet was raging with blog posts covering Vampire Survivor, I did not quite get what the excitement was about. Boy! What did I miss! This pixelated game lets you munch through hordes and hordes of enemies! Unlock a variety of weapons, which combine together, bring a whole new panel of attacks! It is stressful, it is fun and I simply love to swept over my phone to try to finish a map in God mode!

My rating? 5/5!

Scrap Clicker 2

Okay…If you are a teeny-tiny bit like me, you might have laughed when you first discovered Scrap Clicker 2… It looks like a game made by a student! Merging barrels?! Colorful barrels?! I thought it was going to be one of those shitty games flooding the play store. I owe one of my deepest apologies to the dev for even thinking that! It is no wonder why it rates 4.6/5 with over 1M downloads! If you have never tried a clicker/incremental game, this master piece will get you well acquainted with the mechanic. The theme is basic: merge trash bins (or barrels) to get better ones! The mechanic includes everything that makes icnremental games great games: positive progression, prestige, bunch of cool upgrades!

Really, don’t take my words for it, give it a try!

My rating? 5/5!

The Tower

If Scrap Clicker 2 made you love Incremental Games, you gotta try The Tower! With its neon light graphics à la Tron, The Tower brings a whole new strategic theme to incremental games. Unlike Scrap Clicker where you simply push through and prestige to start over, here, you will literally die if you could not implement the right strategy. Because enemies will come at your tower shouting “Coming in Hot!”

My rating? 4/5!

Flow Free

If I have an addiction… it is to puzzle. But not jigsaw puzzle. More like Sudokus, Nonograms, Futoshiki, Skyscraper, Star Battle… okay okay you got it! Flow Free is a puzzle where you need to connect colored dots without crossing the path of other colors. Simple enough? Wait until you have 10+ colors on the board! It is so addictive, I literally munched through 200 levels the other night! The packs are also faily cheap! Less than $10 to unlock thousands of puzzles! Keep them coming!

My rating? 10/5!

Hashi Bridges

Okay… I said I love puzzles! Hashi Bridges is somewhat similar to Flow: you need to connect locations on a map with, guess what, bridges! However, locations can only be connected by a specific number of bridges. The puzzle becomes what location connects with which other.

My rating? 5/5!